Uncategorized

The Ultimate Reset (UR) . . .

So, first off, it’s been quite a while since I wrote in here. I got caught up with life and three kids and a husband and it’s been crazy during the holidays.

image1 (1).jpg

MMA SPEED! I already did a Cize work out earlier that day, but I felt like I needed just one more kick! I really do love this program!

I started a new program, Core De Force on December 1, 2016 and finished it on December 30th. I was about mid-way through when I realized after I was done with CDF, I wanted to branch out and do something a little different from what I had been doing since September. I knew my body NEEDED that rest period after an intense program like CDF, and I am glad that I am listening to it. CDF takes a lot out of you (in a good way!) and makes you think you can do things you never thought possible – at least I know for me! I am not coordinated and I get frustrated very easily when I can’t seem to grasp something, but I pushed through. Every single day I pressed play. No matter if it was a holiday, if I wasn’t feeling too well, the baby had a bad night . . . and I am SO glad I did. I proved to myself that I can commit to something and stick with it, especially because it wasn’t easy. For the hell of it, last night I did my last hurrah intense work out for the next 21 days while I do the UR. I did MMA Speed, the first work out ever on CDF. It truly AMAZED me how much I retained and how much felt like second nature. Once my UR is done, I cannot WAIT to do a second round of CDF and see how I do. I wasn’t as pleased with my results from CDF like I was with the 21 Day Fix. And I’m okay with that – the 21 Day Fix isn’t about memorization. The 21 Day Fix helped me learn portion control, how to stay motivated, how to incorporate different foods. It helped me make my own 21 Day Fix approved recipes that I applied to my every day food choices and eating healthy doesn’t suck!

image5

I ALWAYS plan ahead when I do a program like this – I meal prepped for the next four days (that’s what the booklet to the left is). The booklet to the right is the UR guide book to follow. The bracelet came with the UR, to remind you of your journey. Then, on the upper left there are your supplements and greens (Oi!)

So, like I said earlier, about mid-December I made a plan to do the Ultimate Reset. I have already done the 3 Day Refresh twice, and I loved the way it made my body feel. The UR sets your body up to begin to heal – inside and out. I don’t know about you, but I feel like everyone could use a tune up now and again – and NOT by starving yourself. On this plan they basically set you up to go back to the basics. I feel like I needed this because I’ve been having several health problems lately that I truly think are a food allergy of some sort. I haven’t been able to find the culprit yet, but I am hoping by doing the UR, I’ll have some answers. I want to see how much my fibromylagia pain will decrease. I have been needing to nix sugar from my diet in everyday life because that is one thing that makes my pain worse – sugar. And I am a sugar FIEND. I’m always chewing gum, have candy in my pocket, something. Always. And, then there’s the lovely wine. So much unnecessary sugar that my body is screaming, ‘save me, save me!’ and I finally made a commitment to listen to it. It’s a new year and while I don’t really ever make resolutions, I am making it a point to become healthier. I got a jump-start to my journey in September when the first Beach Body Health Bet came about, and what better way to do the second BB Health Bet by doing the UR?! I planned this out because it is a three-week reset. From January 11th until February 1st, I will be doing the UR. For the next three weeks, you slowly introduce your body back into certain foods. My birthday is February 28th, so I have 6 weeks and 6 days until my birthday. This is a birthday present to myself. To get healthier. I feel amazing now, I cannot wait until I am done, and see how I feel.

Boy, do you EAT on this program. The volume of food is somewhat overwhelming to me, especially since I have been used to using the 21 Day Fix containers. It’s all good, wholesome food for you. I love it. I don’t feel hungry. I don’t feel like I’m anxiously waiting for my next meal.

image8

Breakfast today was: 1c fresh blueberries, 1/2c non-fat plain yogurt and 1/2c steel rolled oats with 1tsp pure maple syrup.

image1

Lunch today was pretty awesome! I had 1/2c roasted garlic hummus with a huge plate of fresh mixed veggies and I made (for the first time ever!) quinoa salad! It was REALLY tasty! I marinated the quinoa in liquid amino acids, 1 tablespoon of EVOO. Then topped it with half an avocado (it called for olives, but I don’t like them much), cucumber and tomatoes!

image3

One of the not so fun parts of the UR is the Greens. My lord. My coach says it gets easier, lol. I’ll take her word for it 😉 It wasn’t too terrible  . . .

image2

I did a new Shakeology recipe because we can’t have bananas on the UR. My go-to shakeology combination is vegan chocolate with a banana and 2 tsp almond butter. Today was flaxseed, 1/4c frozen blueberries and 1/2 scoop vegan chocolate. It wasn’t bad, but I miss my regular combo! Tomorrow I’ll be trying a new one, so we’ll see!!

image1 (2).jpg

OH MAN! My dinner! It’s a southwestern veggie taco. I toasted the corn tortilla in the oven to make it crunchy like a chip, and I’ll dip in my taco mixture. It’s got avocado, homemade pico, corn, black beans and brown rice. Lots of lime!! My favorite meal so far I think 🙂

I took some before pictures and I keep contemplating whether or not I should share them. It was hard enough taking them, let alone have people all over the Internet critique my flaws. Then, I think to myself, I should be proud of where I’ve come since September, and be proud of the commitment I have to keep going, and strive harder.

image4

I just finished my first gallon of distilled water for the rest…only 20 more to go, bahaha!

image7

I’ve posted this picture before, but, I wanted to post it again, and below, post my most current “before” pictures (taken today) 

image6

And this is taken today: 1/11/17. It’s been SO hard to post these, but, I need to see them. Stretch marks and all. I’ve been working hard. I’m not striving for perfection anymore, I’m just hungry for progress.

I’ll be doing an update (hopefully! Maybe they won’t all be so lengthy) every day to keep track of my progress. I’ll also be doing updated photos every Wednesday to see physically the progress I am making. Stay tuned, y’all!!

Standard

Leave a Reply

