Uncategorized

Hi!! My name is Kristina, with a ‘K’. I have been wanting to do a blog for some time now, to incorporate my recipes (both made from me and recipes I find that actually are tasty AND healthy!), talk about the things I am passionate about, and to connect with other like-minded people. I always said that I didn’t have time, no one would be interested, yadda yadda. However, many people have reached out to me and asked me to do a blog for my recipes. It wasn’t until recently, that a good friend of mine somewhat pushed me and made me realize, I could be doing something good with everything I post on social media. I could be encouraging young moms. I could be encouraging those that don’t think it’s worth it to become healthy. Most importantly, I am encouraging myself to break out of my bubble and do something productive.

I have three pretty awesome kiddos. Daniel, who is currently nine and seriously, one of the smartest kids I know. He has high functioning autism, ADHD, and sensory processing disorder. He saved my life and I couldn’t imagine my life without him in it. My middle daughter, Ryleigh, is eight years old. She’s the sweetest little girl you could ever get the chance to meet, and she is a wonderful kid. She’s the peace in our family. My youngest daughter is Khloe, and she will be two in October. She’s our little firecracker. A sour patch kid, if you will. She’s sweet one minute, and will turn on you in a second. She’s the perfect piece to our family puzzle.

I am married to an incredible man that thankfully is able to provide for our family, so I am able to do exactly what I’ve always wanted to do: be a stay at home mother to my wonderful kids, make sure my husband is being taken care of, cook healthy homemade meals for my family and make sure our home is a happy, healthy, clean home. I’ve been a working mother before, and, I’ve come to the conclusion that while my kiddos are young, I want to be there for them, no matter the sacrifices we’ve got to make to make sure everything is taken care of. That’s not to say my working mom friends aren’t doing something right; it means we are all different, and that’s okay.

I live in south Florida, and always knew I wanted to be back down here. It just so happened my husband happened to live down here, and the rest is history. I love our life together, and everything that I have accomplished so far. I’ve struggled so much over the past 28 years that I’ve been on this Earth, with anorexia, a horrible marriage that ended in divorce, death of my best friend (my father), anxiety, depression, on and on . . . and by doing this blog, I hope that I can reach out to anyone that wants to listen, and make a change in their life. No matter how small, it will be a victory in my eyes.

I have begun a journey to get healthy. Healthy in mind and body. Slowly, taking it day by day, I will accomplish what I want to accomplish. I am sure of it. I want others to know that it’s okay to struggle, that it’s okay to wake up and feel hopeless. What we need to focus on is changing the negativity and making something positive out of every situation, no matter how small.

Introduction . . .

Aside

2 thoughts on “Introduction . . .

Leave a Reply

